News Editorial Entertainment Archive Photos Contact
Wednesday, September 26 2018
Main Menu
Home
Local News
Editorial
Entertainment
Lifestyle
Jersey Shore Events
Restaurant Reviews
Links
Search
Contact Us
Archive
News
Preference
Bookmark Website
Bookmark Page
Make homepage
Home

What's Happening in September at the Jersey Shore 2018 PDF Print E-mail
Written by Jennifer Palermo   
Aug 28, 2018 at 09:24 AM

 

What's Happening in September at the Jersey Shore 2018

Fri. - Mon Aug. 31 - Sept 3 - Airfest Naval Air Station Wildwood http://www.capemay.com/eventcalendar/index.php?eID=23207

Fri. - Mon. Aug. 31 - Sept. 3 - Stone Harbor - Ocean Galleries Meet 16 yr old Artist Autumn de Forest Fri. - Sun. 6 - 10 pm

Sat. Sept. 1 - West Cape May - Tomato Festival 9 - 5 pm Wilbraham Park

Sat. - Sun. Sept. 1 - 2 - Historic Cold Spring Village - 10 - 4:30 pm  1 - 2 - Hands on History; 8 - 9 - Revolutionary War Encampment; 15 - 16 - Civil War Weekend $14 Adults, $12 Child (3 - 12 yrs) https://hcsv.org/

Mon. Sept. 3 - Labor Day - Job Well Done!

Mon. Sept. 3 - Ocean City Mayor's Labor Day 5 mi Run/Walk 609 399-6111

Wed. - Fri. Sept 5 - 7 - Atlantic City - Miss America Preliminaries; 7 pm Boardwalk Hall Purchase Tickets https://www.ticketmaster.com/Miss-America-Competition-tickets/artist/834520?tm_link=artist_artistvenue_module

Fri. - Sat. Sept. 7 - 8 - Ocean City - Classic Car & Street Rod Show Sat. Noon on Boardwalk

Sat. Sept. 8 - Somers Point ‘Good Old Days' Kennedy Park Music, pony rides, food and more 11 - 6 pm.

Sat. Sept. 8 - Miss America Parade "Show Us Your Shoes" 5 - 7 pm

Sun. Sept. 9 - Miss America Competition - Boardwalk Hall 8 pm ABC

Tues. Sept. 11 - Patriot Day - We Will Never Forget

Fri. - Sun. Sept. 14 - 23 - Cape May Food & Wine Celebration https://www.capemaymac.org/cape-may-food-wine-celebration  

Sat. Sept. 15 - Ocean City Airport Festival 26th & Bay Ave. 10 - 3 pm

Sun. Sept. 16 - Ocean City Boardwalk Aerobatic Air Show 1 pm 6th - 14th  St Boardwalk

Sat. Sept. 22 - Ocean City Walk for the Wounded Music Pier Regist. 8:30 10 am Walk

Sat. Sept. 22 - Stone Harbor - Wetlands Institute ‘Fall Migrations Festival' 9:30 - 4:30 pm $10 Adults, $8 Child Monarch tagging, Nature walks, Back bay kayak tours, Autumn terrapin release 

Sat. Sept. 22 - Cape May Designer House Tour 11 - 4 pm $35 Get advanced tickets https://www.capemaymac.org/designer-house-tour

Sun. Sept. 23 - Autumn Begins

Sat. - Sun. Sept. 29 - 30  - Ocean County Duck & Decoy Show 7 am - 5 pm free

Sat. Sept 29 - Cape May Oktober Fest 9 - 5 pm Jackson St. Food court & Beer Garden

Sun. Sept. 30 - Ocean City Half Marathon 5 & 10 K Walk/Run

SAVE THE DATE

Sat. Oct. 6 - Ocean City Block Party 9 - 5 pm Food, Music, Crafts & Fireworks Asbury Ave.

Sat. - Sun. Oct. 6 - 7 - Smithville Oktober Fest 10 - 5 pm Crafts, Food, Music

Cape May Sunset PHOTO By Jennifer Palermo

All Photos Copyright @ 2018

 

Last Updated ( Aug 28, 2018 at 09:48 AM )


Advertisement

South Jersey Photos
Click the image above for more Jersey Shore Photos

Click for Ocean City, New Jersey Forecast


If you would like to be a sponsor, click here or email Jennifer@JerseyShoreJournal.com

Copyright Jersey Shore Journal

Designed by Digital Art Station